I see IRTP Transfer Lock Enabled on my domain, what should I do?

You are here:
Table of Contents

New Registration: If you have registered your domain recently, then you will see this message on your domain management section. This is a default transfer lock for a newly registered domain. All newly registered domains are prohibited from transferring within 60 days from the registration date.

Contact Change: If you have made a change to your domain contact Name or Email address, then it will be prohibited from transferring for next 60 days.

IRTP Transfer lock occurs automatically on those two occasions. It does not hamper your domain usability in anyways. The lock will be automatically removed within 60 days and you do not need to do anything about it.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?

Categories

  • No categories